Maddy Goher March 23, 2019
Cricket World Cup 2019

Cricket World Cup Championship: In world cup championship, the matches are played between the all the teams of the world. In simple words, World Cup is the International Championship of One Day International cricket (ODI’s). World Cup Championship takes place once in every 4 years. The last world cup was played in 2015. In 1930, it was decided by the BCCI that World Cup the International Championship of Cricket will be played by all the countries in the world.


  1. World Cup Championship to start from May 2019. The matches will take place in London.
  2. The official hosts of the World Cup International match 2019 will be England and Wales.

First Cricket World Cup Championship:

The first Cricket match took place in London and the official host for the first World Cup Championship was England. The first cricket team to win the trophy of World Cup Championship was West Indies. Therefore, the Australian team was the first runner-up to reach finals.

The Indian cricket team won the trophy two times that is in 1983 and 2011.

Recent Details of the World Cup championship:

Last World Cup Championship was held in 2015. Now, after four years in 2019, the World Cup Championship is going to take place again. The World Cup matches are going to start after the IPL. From May 30, 2019, the World Cup Championship is going to start.

In 2019, the official hosts of the Cricket World Cup Championship will be England and Wales. Therefore, the matches are going to take place in London.

ICC World Cup 2019 Schedule

To get more information about the World Cup Championship, stay tuned with our page.

Leave a comment.

%d bloggers like this: